Anyway

I was out early to get some fresh air before kitchen etc duties. 

I missed dawn by a few minutes, but it was good anyway. The Blip is the view from Dysart towards North Berwick. 

Junior came for a socially distanced, well ventilated lunch, but did not stay too long. It was a thoroughly unconventional menu - beef sirloin steak, venison loin steak and mashed potato with cheese to bulk it up a bit. 

The main point is it was not a lot of work for me, and we could talk as opposed to me slaving over the hot stove.  

His sister came to the front door to say "hello" which was nice too. 

It is very rare for Junior and I to be together at Christmas because he has spent the day with his mum so often in recent years, so the pandemic effect has brought one little bonus for me. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.