Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

All that you can imagine

25/12/20

Wednesday
I am catching up again! Time is just flying so fast.

We had to be out of the flat for Nara, so headed to Festival City to get the last things for Christmas lunch. As soon as we got there, I said to G that we should check out their tree as I'd read of something of a Winter Wonderland that they've got going. It is not in the part of the Mall that we normally visit, so we walked over to the Waterfront.

I'm glad we saw it in the morning because it looked good enough to come back in the evening for, which is exactly what we did. We got there just in time too... They have a tree lighting ceremony every night with a festive singalong as well. They projected the lyrics on one of the hotels nearby. It's the biggest screen I've ever seen!

In between, we visited a few stores and did a bit of walking which was good. By the time we had done that, there was no energy or will left to do an actual food shop, so I came home and did an online order.

And it took a while, and I struggled to stay awake, but I managed to post a video I've been wanting to do for AGES of three well-loved carols and we enjoyed watching this very modern version of Charles Dickens' classic "A Christmas Carol".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.