Christmas Like No Other

Began with a Christmas Zoom organised by my Dad who has never done this before :)

(Taken with my mobile phone and I've softened the others out as I've not got their permission to use their photos - hope this is OK)

Other than that I had a lie in, and pottered before the zoom.  Then I caught up with my bubble friends on WhatsApp - first time I've used it :)

After that I had a surprise visit from one of my small group who brought me some special biscuits.  What a lovely gentleman - his daughter brought him on the way to lunch at her house :)

Cooked myself a huge and very filling Christmas lunch, and have been watching some of the older Call the Midwife episodes on the Drama channel generally relaxing the day away!

The 'Call the Midwife' Christmas Special is on tonight and I'm looking forward to it.  They managed to film during the pandemic which is amazing !!

(in the extra is one of my Christmas presents from my Dad and Stepmum - I have no idea what they are?  I wonder if they are large plant pot feet or coasters, but I've no idea what the metal object is...any ideas blippers?)

Merry Christmas to one and all!  Stay safe x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.