Salmon Wellington

A while back Kendall asked if anyone had a simple yet festive meal they would like to suggest.  It was an excellent question and generated a lot of comments. In fact I've bookmarked Kendall's blip so I can return and find more inspiration from your replies.
My suggestion was Salmon Wellington, and as I wrote it I decided that would be a good Christmas Day meal, together with mashed potatoes and brussel sprouts.  And so it was!
Nothing much out of the ordinary happened on Christmas Day 2020. We went for a walk, had some long conversations with most of our families via social media, drank some Prosecco, had some rice pudding, ate Jan's mince pies and my saffron buns, drank some good tea, and some mulled wine.
Oh yes, it snowed a sprinkling last night so even if the snow was very thin it was technically a white Christmas here in mid-Sweden!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.