WordSalad

By KaliBug

A Sign Of Change

Today's challenges were a sign (my challenge) and a word (missymoo's challenge). So, Some of you may know that I am a healing self-harmer, this signifies change for me. In five days, it will have been a month. I feel proud and confused and fragile and sullen all at the same time.

Decided to touch up my mohawk last night, just the sides really, and ended up with it very short :) Boy was my mommy surprised! She loves it. She has a shaved head fetish. Even though mine's not completely shaved... my sides are. I can't wait to show my boyfriend :) I've never had my hair this short! I love it! I can wake up, smooth out my hair or gel it up in like.. less than five minutes. It's great. My grandpa was very surprised when he came over today but I think he likes it. My step-dad keeps rubbing my shaved sides lol. I think he's jealous because I have more hair than he does.

Hopefully I can go see my boyfriend at work today. Haven't gotten to see him since Thursday.. which may not seem like that long... but I'm used to seeing him everyday.. at least for a little bit. He has been ill and I think he may have given it to me... we'll see but I couldn't help but kiss him :) Oh my goodness! It was soo cute! My little sister Grace (she's 6) came to me the other day with a piece of paper folded hot-dog style (long ways) and I said "What's this, Gracie?" She looked at me all sweet and innocently blushing and said "It's a get well card for Jacob" (Jacob's my boyfriend and he comes over quite a bit so my sisters had been asking me why he hadn't been over and so I told them that he was sick with a cold) It was soooo adorable! I'll give it to him today if I go see him at work. On the inside she wrote "Git Betr Jckob" Oh little kids are so sweet and adorable!!!

Anyways, Still haven't talked to "dad", it's for the better. However, one of my X's is trying his best to plant a seed of mistrust between Jacob and I and we just laughed at it because we both know better. It's still annoying and rude though.

Been working on writing Lyrics for my band.. hopefully I can finish up this new song fairly quickly.. I'm really digging it so far..

OH! Also, for those of you who were interested in my book, I've been working furiously on illustrations the past few days.. I hope to be pulling them into photoshop and illustrator by the 2nd of March. Also, If anyone knows and or finds a good web page for information about the history of graphic design within the music industry (like for album art and graphics on merchandise and what not) PLEASE let me know because I have had a tough time finding useful information for my research paper (It has to be 6 pages long and I have to do it in order to graduate). Thanks to everyone who actually takes the time to read my post especially super long ones like these (and yesterday for that matter).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.