Marik_i

By Marik_i

Nourishment

I have been in quarantine since March, and I was left totally alone now at Christmas. I have been alone in the years past, but not this alone. Some of my old friends tell me that that's how the new generation is. Amazing. That's not how we were at their age. At least we had some manners.

I have listened to some fine and interesting political interviews. After listening to a Christmas concert and the screeching tenor solo, I started to listen and compare fine tenors. I found softness in Luciano Pavarotti's song, and especially in Caruso's beautiful voice even though the recordings were old.

I am so happy for the Internet where I can 'meet' writers, actors, journalists, all of them much more interesting and inspiring than any people in my circle of acquaintances. Thus I don't mind having been left alone. ;-)

I baked some bread.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.