Flash, Bang, Wallop

Well, there was a flash of sunrise (about 5 minutes worth) - a bang between the eyes and then wallop - it was gone again.

SWMBO and I had a quiet morning and were then collected and taken to Bags' for lunch, drinks and being entertained by the monsters, who, as usual, were hyper..
We then had a video chat with the other half of the clan down south.

Dinner was as tasty as ever (Bags does a damned fine Christmas dinner) and afterwards I was introduced to the card game 'Exploding Cats'. I didn't really take it in I have to say ..... maybe something to do with the bottle of red wine?

SWMBO and I walked home and she took herself off to bed by 9pm (it all kind of knocks the stuffing out of her).

More pictures of the sunrise and the monsters are over here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.