Turkey Vulture in the morning sun

There was some crazy wind and rain last night and so I'm sure Santa had a bumpy ride.  I still got up at 4 am and checked out my stocking.

In 1967 I got a Gumby in my stocking but today I got the whole gang!  (see extras)

I was able to video chat with my sister, text with my mother and had a brief visit with my brother & sister-in-law.  Had a phone call with my foster brother and we did a great FaceTime with the grandkids where we watched them open presents.  

I baked a ham.  Made cornbread stuffing, sweet potato casserole, baby carrots and brussel sprouts w/bacon.  Ate far too much and so we never even cut the sweet potato pie.  Know what we're gonna have tomorrow!

Hope everyone has had a most pleasant day today and had the opportunity to be in touch with friends and family.

Stay home if you can and take care of yourself and each other xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.