STOP! See the Light and Hope.

Today has been a busy, exhausting and wonderful day.
My neighbor was home from the hospital,   Don doesn't cook for himself, at 93 he thinks it's too late.   One of my xmas traditions is to bake cinnamon rolls for breakfast.   I took 6 of the rolls over to Don for his breakfast.  I did have to instruct him how to use the microwave and heat up some  coffee to go along with the rolls.
      The girls needed their walk before I headed out to the church to help cook xmas dinners for shut ins.   Most of the hams and turkeys were already cooked.  My job was to put out servings on paper plates.   Others came along and wrapped up each plateful  and put it in a container for delivery.
        Then I went to Alice's, for Xmas dinner.  Her family wasn't able to visit and she couldn't travel to Connecticut.  It was a lonely day for a  80 yr old person.    I accepted her invitation and went there after the church.   She presented  a terrific dinner and fluttered around making sure I was full and happy.  While I did dishes, she prepared a plate for Don, as I left I delivered it for her.
        The girls needed another walk/run in the cold air and wind.  they were full of themselves, so we went to the large field where  they chased squirrels, crows and each other.   Needless to say, we all grabbed a nap before the phone calls started.  It is so nice to talk with friends and distant cousins that you haven't been able to see  this year.   
       I am settled in with hot tea, xmas TV, and cold night.  We are forecast to have a hard frost tonight.  It has been a wonderful, busy and blessed Christmas Day.  I hope that all of my Blip friends have found a way to make lemonade on this very different Christmas Holiday and celebrate all of the joys in life, where ever you may find them. 
Merry Christmas.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.