A Very Cold Morning!!!!

    The girls woke me, time to go out........
I was very sleepy, tired out from Christmas day, but I knew the girls wouldn't wake me if it wasn't necessary.
      27 degrees here at 8 am.  The sun was out, the wind was very low, the girls and I stayed in the sun to stay warmer.........
We got nice shadows, but all three of us of were ready to go back inside.
        In 1918, on Dec 26, my father was born.   When we celebrated Xmas, we also celebrated his birthday.   Dad was very happy to give up a birthday party, the day after Christmas.  He preferred Pumpkin Pie and Lemon Meringue pie on Xmas.    He passed away on Dec 24, 1984.   This time of year always causes me to think about him and feel blessed that he has left me with so many wonderful memories.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.