Woman Walking

By njoyce06

The Elf and Gull......

I have posted the elf and gull before.  The owner of the  rock changes the basket contents,  on the rock, every month.
   This month being December, the color was red.  The sun was so bright and the air so dry, the red color was vibrant and bright.   The red almost completely masks red flowers in the basket.
      I had a wonderful bike ride today.  I was able to enjoy  21 miles in the bright sun, with a terrific, warm, wind, under a beautiful blue sky  and fluffy white clouds.   There were several others out riding their bikes and enjoying the day after Christmas.
      When I woke this morning, I was joyful and happy, humming Christmas carols as I organized the villa, walked the girls, and enjoy their exuberance as they ran around the detention pond for a short time.
      I decided to ride my bike, and zipped around getting my helmet, gloves and water, homing Christmas carols.    I hope your day after has been as joyful, relaxed, and spontaneous as mine has.
Extra 1:  A beautiful sky... 
Extra 2: After getting lost, again,  I went by this lone Oak tree out in a large fairway.   It was a  beautiful view.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.