A success!

It was a quiet and relaxing day for us today. After all the recent turmoil it was lovely to be able to do practically nothing!
We had family phone calls and videos to make us feel part of their celebrations. Mum and  I managed a video call. It only took a couple of attempts, with just a few instructions to mum as to which button to press and we were able to have a lovely live chat. She looked well all things considered and was in good spirits.
I had photos of 3 of the girls with their rabbits and a video of Noelle, just two years old, dressing and undressing hers. Such patience and determination and she did it! As you can see from the photo, top right, she loved it just as much undressed! I have told them I can make more clothes if they would like me too. I had a message from my son in the evening  "Ainsley says that rabbit needs jammies because they don't have any clothes for bedtime!" That's me told and I'll be on it shortly! Both girls took them to bed and I also have a photo of them sitting at the dinner table! The third photo, bottom right, is Blossom my great niece, 16 months and loving hers too.
I'm so pleased they are loved already. Made my Christmas! 
Hope you all had a happy day despite restrictions .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.