First day of Christmas

My parents came over to celebrate Christmas with us.
Normally my sister Joke and Peter would join as well, but because of all the restrictions that's not possible. Tomorrow it's their turn to have my parents.

I don't know if it's a coincidence or not, but just as it has been the case for several times this year, the Maestro André Rieu is somehow present as well on important family moments. Today, while we were having coffee and cake and dinner was already baking the oven, a Christmas concert was broadcasted on dutch TV. My parents always enjoy seeing him and talk about him as if he's family. I think it's time to write a letter to Mr. Rieu to fill him in on some details. How would my parents react if he actually responded? Now thát would be something.
While watching I already wrote part of it in my head; maybe I'll put my thoughts on paper....I don't know for sure yet.

What nobody knows is that I've bought tickets for the summer concerts in July 2021 in Maastricht. Best seats! Front row, centre. I also have arranged a hotel and even and 3-course André Rieu dinner and a bus-transfer to and from the Vrijthof.  I've been keeping it to myself for quite a while now. It's my secret. Mainly because my parents will not be joining, that's just not possible anymore, but I'm sure they will enjoy all the photos and filmfootage that will be made.  I have only 2 tickets. I couldn't get more unfortunately.
Anyway, for now, it's not even sure if the concerts will take place because of the virus. Who knows what the world looks like in 6 months!
Until then it'll be my secret. July 4th 2021 is the big date.

Back to Christmas:
After a nice dinner (Brussels sprouts, roulade and stewed pears; their favorite) and another coffee and a drink, I brought them home around 21.30 hours.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.