Christmas, day 1

For the first time in years, we had nothing on the agenda on Christmas day. Normally we would have family over, or go to family, but this year all is different. My mother is with Joke (my sister) today, and my in-laws have Annemaries brother and his family over, so there's no place for us left. Because of the covid lockdown a maximum of 4 visitors is allowed.
Not that I mind, I like the fact we have nothing planned today.

In the afternoon, we all went for a walk with Toby, in Garrelsweer/Winneweer. A 15 minutes drive from our house.
The weather was beautiful, very cold, but very sunny too. We walked a short route of 5 kilometers.

For dinner we picked up the 4 course menu from restaurant De Boegschroef, we ordered a few days ago. It was delicious!

All and all, this Xmas day went by rather smooth.
The few difficult moments I had, I managed to keep them all to myself.

Tomorrow we'll have my mum over and later in the day Joke and Peter as well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.