Every Picture Tells .....

By ROBERT10

Boxing Day Run

SATURDAY

I managed seven hours sleep (which is about an hour longer than usual).

I have now completely lost track of the days of the week and only realised it was Saturday because the heating is set to come on slightly later at weekends.

I really over-dressed (two tops. leggings and gloves) and at 9:00 am headed out for a run not knowing where I was going. As usual, I ended up in the drizzle on Norland Moor and covered 7 km towards the the Kirkwood Hospice Charity Challenge.

Porridge (with double cream, Demarara sugar,  blackcurrant preserve and Glenmorangie whisky), toast and marmalade and amaretto macchiato coffee for breakfast. Coquilles St Jacques with Christmas cake  for lunch. No doubt it will be turkey again for dinner.

A good day so far.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.