Every Picture Tells .....

By ROBERT10

Boxing Day Run

SUNDAY - Boxing Day

I slept like a log and was awake at first light. 

I headed out in  my new trail shoes down the Erewash Canal from Sandiacre to Trent Lock where the canal meets the river and then ran all the way back. It was drizzling and muddy underfoot in places and  I covered the 11.5 km in 1 hour and 4 mins.

After another round of negative lateral flow tests, we had a smoked fish brunch with Harriet and George before loading up the car and heading home via a stop off in Leeds to see other family relatives.

On arriving home at 5 pm, I then had to clear the driveway of snow. 

Cold turkey and a TV catch-up of Vienna Blood this evening.

The main photo was taken from the canal towpath at Long Eaton. The extras are the lamp on the canal bridge at Sandiacre at dawn and me at the side of the fast flowing River Trent.

21,093 steps

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.