Every Picture Tells .....

By ROBERT10

A Merry Christmas to all

SATURDAY - Christmas Day

After several negative Lateral Flow Tests, we finally made it to Harriet and George's in Nottingham last night and we were treated to a superb buffet supper whilst at the same time trying to escape from the Pharaoh's Tomb - an Escape Room game. 

Santa paid us all an overnight visit and filled out stockings plus some really nice gifts from the family. This year I have been well and truly spoilt.

I tested out my new Fitbit Sense smartwatch this morning with a 10 km walk from Sandiacre to Ilkeston along the towpath of the Erewash Canal. It stopped me from getting under people's feet in the kitchen as well as working up an appetite for Christmas dinner.

This evening we enjoyed a game of Wingspan and a bit of Christmas television.

One of my best ever Christmases

15,305 steps

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.