Shrivelled & Shadowed

I have kept this leaf for quite a while now - I felt it was interesting and beautiful in its way.  This morning, walking Pepper, I picked up another leaf in a slightly 'brighter' condition and fascinating for its shape and colour (extra).  I used the focus stacking facility of my Olympus to create the images of these leaves.  The idea has potential although whether my grasshopper levels of interest maintains the series remains to be seen.  An ideal project, though, for these cold, dark days in Lockdown when we are unable to venture further afield.

Shortly to join a family zoom for a few games and quizzes - at least we are able to join together in a way that would have been difficult even without the Covid restrictions.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.