dfb24

By dfb24

A Few People...

...were out for a walk on a not so balmy day. It's below freezing but at least there's no wind off the Lake & without the wind it didn't feel awful. We had to drop something off at the kids' apartment, so after that we drove the couple blocks to the Lake to look for a blip. Neither Tom or I were dressed for walking in 25 degree temps so I just snapped a couple of pictures and I'll bundle up and go walking a little later. This view is looking South, and I put a photo in the extras of the view to the North which shows the Milwaukee Skyline. I've still got 18 extras to use up, but somehow I doubt that will happen in the next 5 days--not unless I spot Bigfoot prowling around!  LOL.  Our garage door decided to malfunction on Christmas Eve day, so we couldn't park the car inside. Today I called a garage door repair place and they'll send someone on Tues. They would have come on Monday afternoon but Tom has lab work and a doctor visit so that time slot didn't work. He (Tom) said he could probably fix it himself but he'd need some parts, only I put the kibosh on that. It's way too cold for him to be out there, the door is only open about a foot and he'd have to lay on the ground to roll in, & the repair guy comes with a fully stocked truck, so I said we'll just let the REPAIR guy repair it!  Tom said I ruined all his fun............that would be correct!  :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.