Life in Canada

By MissMacPic

Deer Therapy

I woke up this morning to lots of fresh powder down. So after shoveling out the driveway, I forced my daughter out of bed to take advantage of the snow to visit the woods.  Literally within a minute upon arrival, we were greeted by Big Ears. For those who do not know, this buck is one I have 'known' since he was a button buck!  He seems to still recognize my voice/smell...I like to think so.  He did follow me around for quite some distance which always makes me laugh.  He was joined by what I believe is his brother (Long Ears - not very creative, I know!).  I was surprised to see that Long Ears has already shed his antlers.  If he still had them, I would know for sure as they both have one brow tine shorter than the other (genetics).

A great few hours spent, though my daughter claims she cannot get warm now  ;)

I hope you all had a wonderful, peaceful, relaxing Christmas/holiday!

Take care....stay safe.

D x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.