Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Love Bottle

A lazy day after the exertions of Christmas Day.  Watching news items of the crowds in Birmingham shopping, it really makes you wonder about the mentality of some people.  We are so close to a way out of this pandemic and this behaviour jeopardises our NHS and its resources.  It surely can't be long before we are in Tier 4.

I took this emergency blip of one of our presents, from L's manager.  Sadly, the batteries have all but given up the ghost already, staying on for a few short minutes at the most.  Still I've managed to order some more and they will be here tomorrow.  I must admit to never having come across LR44's before.  We also had another glass globe with lighting from L's Mum, but it took a mammoth task just to get the battery cover off.  In the end I used a precision small hex screwdriver to remove the cover.  It was so unusual to find a screw of this design on such a simple trinket.

Finally, thank you for the response to Christmas Day's entry.  I absolutely loved being out there first thing and reminded me of the photography I enjoy, something that I have been failing to achieve in recent weeks and months.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.