An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Take heart...

One of my favourite Christmas pressies is this little heart made for me by Alan's pal Rachel.  It arrived in the post on Christmas Eve.  

I've not seen Rachel or her mum Janice since the start of this year.  Janice and I usually get together for lunch with another friend every other month but of course that hasn't been possible since March  Really miss them.  Rachel's wee heart brought tears to my eyes.  It's already joined the merry band of Christmas decs that are very special to me.

Today has been a very relaxed day.  Late lunch, lazy afternoon with cups of tea and orange and pecan florentines.  Yum!  Some crochet, some festive tv and some cooking.  Made the venison casserole that I planned to make for T & V coming for dinner tomorrow and have frozen it.  It's now ready for whenever the rules say we can get together.

Tom texted so say he was popping round with a surprise.  He arrived a short while later with a tub of home made ice cream.  Guess what he got for Christmas?  :-))  I expect gifts of homemade ice cream may become a regular occurrence.  I'm not complaining.  

We had a very brief socially distanced doorstep conversation, but not for long as Storm Bella was almost blowing him off his feet!  It was so bad that when David opened the back door for Lola, she looked out and immediately turned round and went straight to her bed!

Just remembered that tomorrow is the 27th.  Apparently we have a surprise arriving between 12.30 and 2.30pm courtesy of three of Alan's team - Ashleigh, Kirsten and Vikki.  Wonder what that could be?  :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.