An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Afternoon delight :-)

Woke up to a sprinkling of snow.  Always lovely to see as long as I don't have to go out and walk or drive in it.  I didn't have to do either so I was quite happy to see it.

As the clock ticked closer to 12.30 we were waiting with excited anticipation wondering what our surprise from Ashleigh, Kirsten and Vikki might be.

On the dot of 12.30 the doorbell rang and there stood a lady holding a large white box.  "Enjoy" she said, as she handed it to D.

We opened it to reveal the most delicious afternoon tea inside!

By the time we had opened it all out and organised ourselves, I was quite overwhelmed by their kindness and thoughtfulness. What a wonderful gift!  It's the closest I've felt to being "out" for lunch since lockdown began in March and that made it very special.

David opened a bottle of Prosecco and we proceeded to enjoy all the delicious goodies...and they were absolutely scrumptious!

Afterwards I finally unboxed my new laptop.  D and I were both expecting the migration of data from my old laptop to be problematic but it all happened very smoothly.  I was also expecting some hassle getting Lightroom and Photoshop uploaded but that was also a breeze.  Can't quite believe it.  

And so this is my first blip uploaded from my new laptop and I can't tell you how amazing it is to have wonderfully clear screen again.  The screen on my old laptop is completely gubbed technical term.  

In other news, Lola managed to get hold of Alan's Christmas pressie list (of the gifts he received.  Christine kept a note as he opened them) and ate a chunk of it.  Writing the thank you letters is going to be interesting!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.