Lunch

This flying fly thing was very possessive over it's tasty meal. It did pose for a few photos for me though.

It's been a strange day. MrB left around 2 am to go fishing (he couldn't sleep, so decided to head off). He's gone for a couple of days and the house always feels empty without him.

Little Miss and I had a good lie in and then have been pottering around. I've done some washing, cleaned up the kitchen, sorted out the meat leftovers from Christmas Day (I don't eat meat, but I hate the thought that the animal died and that its flesh will be chucked in the bin due to lack of diligence). I have made Abe some 'delicious' bone broth from the lamb bones and the chicken bones. I'll drizzle it over his dinner and he'll really enjoy it.

We need to do that because he hates us at the moment. He's had his ears cleaned and had a wash this afternoon. Two of his least favourite past times. He's sulking at the moment. He'll perk up when he gets his broth later.

~Barking~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.