Photogen

By Photogen

String Duet

We went visiting today and were entertained after a very delicious lunch by my daughter and her husband. They both play a range of instruments and today it was the guitar and bouzouki. The latter is the mainstay of modern Greek music and has a sharp metallic sound reminiscent of a mandolin. Other family members sang, played the piano and read their own poetry. My talents don't lie in these directions but I was able to capture some of these activities on camera in the course of a very relaxing afternoon.

There was some lovely sunshine around today, and light streamed through large windows into an open plan lounge/dining room. I was able to use my iPhone without flash at 1/20th by steadying it with a neck strap. Indoor light can be very tricky if uneven. I desaturated the image somewhat to dampen down the room colours and draw the eye to the wooden instruments and players, who fortuitously were wearing neutral colours.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.