BRIANW

By BRIANW

Mothballed In Silver, Aylesford

After the big meal (turkey with all the trimmings (except cranberry sauce, which is an abomination!)) on the big day itself, we decided to ease off yesterday with just turkey sandwiches for lunch and a light bite in the evening. This means we can go for another full on festive feast today. So in preparation this morning me and my brother decided to go for a run in the murky weather. We were both resplendent in our new running jackets - my brother had bought me one for Christmas and I had done the same for him!
Luckily, the dark clouds lifted after our run so we took the opportunity to go for a wee meander on the outskirts of our village during the short spell of sunshine. Today's shot was of the side of a car showroom and it struck me as a metaphor for the way everything feels at the moment. As everything bar the supermarkets is closed it's as if we are mothballed, in suspended animation, caught in amber or freeze framed and we're just waiting for the firing gun to get everything in motion again. I'm hoping against hope that it will be set off as soon as is possible and we can begin some semblance of a normal life again.
The extra is called "Fast Corner On Two Wheels".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.