Picture this..

By northernlass261

Castle Ruins

Well |I am all settled and cosy in my new flat.   It has been a lot of hard work - not by me but to the small band of helpers, paid and unpaid.

I had a quiet Christmas, spending it with Mum.   I made us both the full traditional lunch, my sister going Boxing day to spend the day with her.   She is keeping reasonably well.   I hope you all had a good time, albeit different to what we have previously experienced.

So, this morning the weather was glorious and so I met my son and daughter in law at Pugneys Country Park, Wakefield a 15 minute drive away.   Two laps of the lake along the muddy path.   We had had a really wild and wet night the previous day.   I didn't fancy taking some of those muddy dogs back home!

The view is of Sandal Castle ruins which can be seen from the Park although we didn't venture there today.

Good to be back on Blip.  Plenty of new adventures for my next Blip journey I hope.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.