Picture this..

By northernlass261

On Lookout

I took a walk out locally this morning, once the fog had cleared a little to explore.   I know the area from years ago, but of course only by car, so on foot it is quite different.

My walk found me on the boundary with Horbury, the next Town, so not wanting to be out too long I returned the same way, deciding that the Bridlepath would be a tad muddy.

I looked in on an 'Antique' shop I discovered along the way and it reminded me of Acorn Antiques which I had seen a clip of the other day on TV by Victoria Wood of course.   I can't now call it by it's proper name.

There were some sculptures in a field by the side and I took this one of the stag.   A pleasant walk out but it was cold and I was glad to be back in the warm.

I am now going to make dumplings for The Turkey stew which will last a few meals as you have to make enough to be able to float the dumplings in!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.