Zen dog

By VOC93

Birthday!

Can't believe that I'm no longer a teen! 20 years old, now that's SCARY.

Had a lie in and then got woken up with the delivery man ringing my door bell with a parcel from Mum. Then Facetimed with her and opened it - The West Wing box set! It's 112 hours so that will definitely keep me going! Thank you so much Mum :)

I have appeared to reach that age where Birthdays are not actually that exciting anymore. I suppose that happens to everyone though. Last year I was in India miking a cow and building toilets... the time has flown by and I miss it a ridiculous amount sometimes.
I will just have to find something awesome to do this year. I miss Mum, Matt, Monty and Pepsi but I managed to speak to them all today - Monty was complaining that Mum still hadn't given him his toothbrush even though it was way past his bedtime, and Pepsi was snuggled up nice and cosy on the sofa. I must say Monty's so fluffy after his bath the other day!
It was lovely to speak to my brother too, and I can't wait to see them - only a month to go!

I must be more determined to be the person that I want to be, especially as I'm now 20... So here are some of the things I really should do...
1) Write to people and catch up with old friends
2) Blog
3) Swim
4) Eat better
5) Be tidier
6) Study more


Went out for dinner tonight with some friends at a restaurant called Zanzibar. Had steak with red wine sauce - yum! And then it was movie time with Tiramisu left over from yesterday (Fact of the day - Tiramisu means pick me up in Italian!).

Cinnamon, fresh mint and honey tea = divine. I think the mint looks a bit like broccoli in this picture hehe!

It is so nice to be caught up with blip again! It's been a stressful week. Let's hope for a better week next with with my new 'guidelines/suggestions'!


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.