Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Balcony Garden

(27/12/20)

Saturday aka Boxing Day
It was great to have a chilled out, relaxed morning! We pottered around and I worked on a new video. G joined a [Dubai] Balcony Garden group on Facebook and has been enjoying reading the experience of others, so she's determined now to make a go of her own balcony garden. I took a picture after she'd been at it for an hour. :))

My extra is the shelf near the dining table which has been Christmasified!! (I made that word up!)

The day was rolling on nicely until I went into my bathroom around 5:30 and found puddles on the floor. I couldn't see where they were coming from as nothing was leaking and it was absolutely dry underneath the sink, so I called in the expert. G soon saw the source. From under the bathtub. ARGH! This means a huge problem. I called the landlord's maintenance man - who is in India!! He gave me another number to phone and by 8 pm, someone had come to take a look.

Too late in the day to do anything, so I agreed to an 8 am start tomorrow. There goes G's last week of holiday! I am gutted. Thankfully, we have two bathrooms, though G's is really tiny.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.