Ingleman

By Ingleman

Hell For Leather

Preparing for a big walk tomorrow, early start. So today's main task was to finish cleaning my Scapa boots after the Christmas eve mudfest. I bought these boots several years ago, intending to kill them on the fells of the Northern Lakes. I wore them twice. Scafell Pike, and the Mardale round, Rough Crag, High Street, Harter Fell...such glorious days with Joe, my son now living in Sweden. Little did I know what life was going to throw at me. At us.

I have worn them more times in the last six months than the previous three years. 

And boy, am I getting my money's worth now. They are so secure, so comfortable. My previous boots were Brasher Air 8's, the finest boots made in my opinion and no longer produced. These ones come close though. For serious walkers  a good pair of boots is the best investment you can make. They will care for you if you care for them.

Had a great walk this afternoon in wellies with Mrs I  and Hollie dog who got absolutely plastered. So much rain last night. If the world wasn't flat we would be in serious trouble.

Hope you all had a blipping good Christmas and thanks for stars and comments on yesterday's upload.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.