Highly Strung

My only picture today but I thought it made for a decent blip. My brother used to be an estate manager and has connections still. Every year he has a brace of pheasant to hang and consume at his leisure. I am undecided as to how I feel about this. I would rather shoot such a beautiful bird through the lens of a camera, but I am under no illusions. Game birds contribute vital funds to estates, estate workers, locals and peripheral local businesses. In my experience just as many of these colourful but stupid birds are killed on our roads each year as are shot on private land.

A quiet but enjoyable day, my son enjoyed chewing the cud with my brother as they are both qualified engineers and talk stuff that is out of my comfort zone. But I nod sagely and concur knowingly at timely intervals. I think I got away with it...

Hope you all had a wonderful Christmas weekend. Only 362 days to go now... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.