ORCHID

A strange sort of day today. 

Up  early as Gary has started back again. Apparently he is bored now and needs to keep busy. While he is tiling, Mrs I and me went to pay for the bathroom fittings. Then while she was attending to her elderly parents I took my son Joe to town to meet some friends. As he got out of the car he said..'Dad, have you seen my sunglasses?'
Before I zoomed off I called out the window, 'Yes thanks, have you seen my Dad glasses''

Then I went to take Hollie out for a run over the park and fill up the car with diesel. Then, I had a prescious hour to myself photographing the blasted orchids again. I find them fiendishly difficult to capture. This is today's best effort but I am still not happy. 

I have mentioned before that I am a Christian by faith and upbringing, and that I firmly believe God has a sense of humour...

Today he confirmed it. 

In a low moment I said ''Lord, what is the meaning of life?''

His reply...''My son, if I told you that it would spoil the joke....''

Looking forward to some better weather, today it has been pretty bleak and unamusing, roll on the Spring, can't wait.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.