Strawhouse

By strawhouse

Lights

We put the lights on the Christmas tree yesterday and there didn’t seem to be enough of them. Normally the light from the tree is bright enough to light the room but not today. I think we may have mislaid a set. There were two sets on the tree and I’m sure it was three sets last year.
And I’m sure I remember saying that it was ridiculous having three sets of lights on a tree and that next year (this year!) we should just buy one bigger set.
I did a Click and Collect order from Homebase for a set of 400 lights (we think, but aren’t sure, we had 180 on the tree) and went to Milton Keynes before collecting Miss L from school. Before going to the collection desk I went to look at the Christmas lights. The box of 400 seemed a bit small so I sent Mr K this picture of the 600 set and asked should I get that instead.
A big fat yes!! You can’t have too many lights.
I rushed back to school as fast as I could, worried I was going to be late to collect Miss L.
I needn’t have worried, I completely forgot that she has Art Club on Monday and isn’t out until 4.30pm.
The teacher reminded me when I looked puzzled that Miss L wasn’t with her at the gate. They must think I’m a complete dimwit!!!!
Mr L put the lights on the tree and they look fab.
And it didn’t take us a week!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.