Life Savors

By osuzanna

Blue Jay

Our very good friends from Kentucky are in town to visit their daughter and we met them at the Eisenhower Memorial for a masked, distanced visit.  We walked around the mall and Capital area for about 2 hours, gabbing away about just about everything.  

Just after we parked the car, I grabbed this shot of a noisy Blue Jay.  I took my RX10IV with me on our walk and my other camera with my new Velvet 28 mm lens on it.  I was really too busy talking to take very many photos but did snap one of the Capitol with the grandstand construction nearly completed in preparation for the Jan 20 inauguration. The lens provided an interesting glow.  Except for B&W conversion, this is right out of the camera.  It will be fun to experiment with this. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.