fototherapy

By GirlKojak

Snow Place Like Home

Oh, but anyway, Toto, we're home. Home! And this is my room, and you're all here. And I'm not gonna leave here ever, ever again, because I love you all, and - oh, Auntie Em - there's no place like home!
(Dorothy, The Wizard of Oz)


KaliBug's February Challenge: 23) A Sign

Well, what I shock when I got up this morning! I thought we'd seen the end of the white stuff. No such luck!

I knew exactly what I wanted to blip for this challenge. For ages I've been thinking about starting an occasional blip series of funny place names as we have quite a plethora of them around here! So, 'a sign' provided me with a perfect opportunity.

I know this sign has been blipped before, probably many times, but I do find it amusing! Not just because there is a place called No Place, but because I find the idea of the community of No Place entertaining. I expect the locals get fed up with people like me - I did get a number of withering looks! The snow has been quite heavy and has been falling for much of the day. You can see that I had to brush it off the sign in order to get my blip!

My wonderful friend Chris took me to see West Side Story at the Gala Theatre in Durham on Thursday. The local drama school were performing, and I was stunned by how many talented young people we have here. I have to confess to shedding a tear or two! On this theme ... there IS a place ...somewhere.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.