fototherapy

By GirlKojak

Archaeologist at Work

The greatest contribution archaeology has ever provided to society is the simple fact that everybody is destined to become a feature.
(Anonymous Archaeologist)


PAST, n. That part of Eternity with some small fraction of which we have a slight and regrettable acquaintance.
(Ambrose Bierce, The Devil's Dictionary, 1911)


KaliBug's February Challenge: 24) A Portrait

Well, I just saw two friends today and neither wanted to be photographed let alone put on the net, so I had to resort to an old snapshot of Stanley from his travels. Here he is in Peru where he went to study the Incas. He wanted to try his hand at archaeology, but I think he decided that he preferred the discovery of exploring uncharted territories rather than digging holes. I studied archaeology at university, but I didn't get to dig anywhere as exotic as this!

Don't forget your shovel ...

I'm back-blipping again - scary how quickly you can get very behind. The whole of the last couple of weeks has been blipped rather chaotically - almost entirely back-blipped and in the wrong order - so if you have the time and inclination do click through to check that you've seen them all.

Also - I've back-blipped another four shots from Nov/Dec
18 Nov - A personal favourite!
26 Nov
27 Nov
12 Dec

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.