Family Food

What a rubbish photo for Christmas Day!

But I simply didn’t take any good ones. So these 3 photos are the 3 tables of my family; the 6 of us here, plus SkyeMan and HatBox in Canterbury and DougsJB and PuddleDuck a few miles up the road.

I’m so impressed with their first efforts at the Christmas dinner.

I have never actually cooked a Christmas dinner for as few as 6. A novel experience indeed.

But hey, in talking about food, I’m missing the point !!

The point is obviously :

“ For to us a child is born, to us a son is given; and the government shall be upon his shoulder, and his name shall be called Wonderful Counselor, Mighty God, Everlasting Father, Prince of Peace.”
Isaiah 9 : 6

How wonderful. I can’t actually fathom living life without knowing this about Jesus.

One of the sweetest parts of the day was a video put together of Christmas greetings from across the church family. It was so so precious.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.