Precious Day

It may be a lousy photo but it is remarkable that the 6 of us had such a good Christmas Day, despite all the Covid.

Online church was good, dinner was decent, presents were a delight in the giving and the receiving, the Queen was brilliant and the family are a blessing.

I so missed having HatBox and SkyeMan, DougsJB and PuddleDuck around, but it was made ok because they were with their other families.

I have been more of a Martha today. I was pre-warned but still, Martha-like choices dominated, not Mary’s. Blow it. I would have benefited more if I’d focused more on Jesus today, on that remarkable gift, and less on being practically sorted.

Covid wise, still just the 5 of us with it - LongLegs remains negative, but none of us are particularly unwell.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.