Brown Pelican

Arvin and I had the pleasure of spending the day with blipper LovePopcorn today. We connected earlier and I called her to see if she wanted to spend the day together in La Jolla and San Diego. She said, "yes" and we met this morning. She drove us to La Jolla to see the pelicans, something I've been wanting to do since I've seen them here on Blip. They are in their mating colors with bright red or orange throats, and I wanted to take some photos of them. We all took lots of photos of them. I plan to post more on Chaikins of Bellingham.

After the pelicans we went to Famosa Slough to see other birds and then to a delicious sea food restaurant for lunch. After that Sharon drove us to Von's supermarket so we could pick up a few things for the rest of our week. We are not renting a car so it was very kind of Sharon to drive us all over the area. We had a wonderful time. Thank you Sharon!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.