Surprise! Snow!

What an amazingly beautiful day today. Snow! and more Snow! and more Snow! I took a walk in Big Rock Park right after I got up this morning. A fairyland. Then I finished packing my and Arvin's suitcases for our trip tomorrow to Las Vegas... well, we hope there will be a trip. Meanwhile it kept on snowing and by afternoon there was at least six inches. So I had to go out again of course. This time I wandered down to Whatcom Falls Park. I didn't have time to process most of the pictures from the second walk and some from the first, but I decided to process and post this one of the railroad bridge in Whatcom Falls Park. This is an HDR photo built from seven shots.

We are supposed to take off for Las Vegas around 10 tomorrow morning. Heaven only knows if we actually will. And if we do, my commenting will become even scarcer than it has been recently. I'm bringing my iPad so I should be posting photos each day, but beyond that, I may not spend much time on Blip. We will be staying in Dave and Nora's condo in Henderson. It comes with a car so the four of us - me, Arvin, Helena and Steve - will be traveling into the desert as often as we can. And each evening we'll be spending time with our nephew and niece, Emmett and Jennifer, and their two wonderful kids, Bailey and Madden. We are all looking forward to spending time with the family.

I'm not sure how tomorrow will go. I will keep you posted. Have a great week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.