Dribs and Drabs of 2014

By RodgerEvans01

Finally!!

Today was a full day of snapshot potential. There was an orchid show on campus this afternoon, and our local photo club was meeting at a greenhouse in the morning so that myself and another member could do demos of focus stacking software. So I have a plethora of flower pics to share.

But.... I decided to stop by the marsh on my way to the greenhouse. I didn't have the dog, so walking around the marsh and being on the ready for a few pics was much easier. I came across a nuthatch that let me capture some nice profile shots, and as I was walking back to the car and admiring my nuthatch captures, I heard a fluster inb the river. Mergansers!!!!!!!

One took off right away, but one took off and landed several feet up river. It allowed me to capture a few images of it floating back down the river, but when it got too close it took off in an amazing flurry of wings, feet and rooster-tail-water-spray. This I think is the best of the bunch!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.