Dribs and Drabs of 2014

By RodgerEvans01

Challenging indeed!!

More grey skies, flurries, frozen brown slush, and general winter drabness. So finding colour is an ongoing challenge...

Luckily a gentleman purchasing a weekend's worth of booze parked his monster truck and snowmobile (I think that's a Canadian term as my PostDoc supervisor in Maine called them "Snow machines") near the crosswalk that Bugsie and I take on our way to the marsh (Yes, I will post a Merganser before the end of 2013!!!!).

Even more serendipitous (or at least a reflection of my ability to remember web-based minutia) was that today's febchallenge from Kalibug is "transportation".

Why B&W with a layer exposure of the coloured reflection? Not that it's PP rocket science with CS6, just that I'd rather challenge myself to make the mundane somewhat less so...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.