SweetHoney

By Honeythedog

Fresh air.

So yesterday was quite difficult. I spent a lot of time aimlessly walking round the house for no particular reason. I’d be thinking of my dad, then I’d be trying to not think about my dad. I did some quite mundane jobs, cleaning the skirting boards in the living room, cleaning the patio doors, that kind of thing, not at all important, but it helped me to stop staring at the walls or walking around the house for no reason. I’d taken honey for early walk but the weather was quite bad and she wasn’t enjoying it, so we returned home.
Later in the afternoon I felt I needed to get out the house for a bit, so we went to Go Outdoors, the outdoor shop. There is a canal near it, I took Honey there and despite the tow path being very muddy, the walk was ok, lots of things going through my mind but I knew that would happen, the scenery did distract me enough to make the walk worth it.
I didn’t sleep well later though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.