SweetHoney

By Honeythedog

Winter snow

As you know it’s been an upsetting few days for Darren, I’ve really tried my best to put a smile on his face. It has worked sometimes and i know he would be feeling more helpless if I wasn’t around.
This morning we awoke to quite a blanket of snow, quite a few inches. I love the snow, so once Darren was dressed we went out and walked to the reservoir. Despite snow being very cold, I love the softness under my feet, I love putting my nose in to it, licking it with my tongue, but most of all I love it when Darren kicks it in to the air and I catch little bits in my mouth, or he will make small snow balls and throw them for me to catch. I had fun this morning and I think under the circumstances Darren enjoyed it too. He kindly put the fire on when we got back so I could dry off while at the same time fall asleep.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.