SweetHoney

By Honeythedog

Honey says hello to the ducks

This is our last blip of the year. 
It’s not a year Darren will look back on with any fondness at all, the last few months haven’t been at all good and the last week as been very difficult. 
For me this year has been pretty much like any other, lots of walks, though while Darren was isolating none at all, a lot more local walks than normal and those local walks have been a lot busier. We haven’t been to the coast as much or the caravan, I thoroughly enjoy both of those locations but Darren as made up for it by trying to find new areas locally to walk. I’ve spent more time with Darren, which is always a good thing. So while this year as been pretty awful for Darren, for me as a dog and maybe lots of other dogs it’s been ok.
Of course I can’t be selfish, I sincerely hope next year is a far better year for everyone, humans and dogs and I especially hope it’s a better year for Darren, because despite all his troubles he as always provided the care and love I need to be a happy dog and as a dog I can’t ask for much more than that.

The photo is of me saying hello to the local ducks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.