Isolation

Angie's birthday, and she had invited her sister and husband for the afternoon. On hearing this a few days ago, I said I would pass and simply wave from a distance or shout at them outdoors. They both work in Munich and have lots of contact with younger people there including their two married sons. I am

So I locked myself away but in the evening went to Ottobeuren for the dog walk and drop off some parcels for the UK. Got home, again locked myself away when all of a sudden and totally unexpectedly I started to shiver uncontrollably. Got really bad and there was no chance of speaking to the others. I was by now sitting on the floor with my back on a heating radiator trying to get warm and saw the visitors drive off.

Crawled into the kitchen, made a hot water bottle & collapsed on the sofa in front of the wood fire. Angie did the horses & clearing up but ignored me still a bit peeved I hadn't come out to chat.

By about midnight, this was my temperature.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.