T4 D009 Flap

I needed some me time today so stomped off to find some muddy hills to walk up. Sadly not really exciting ones with sheep and wild ponies,requiring rucksacks, torches and walking poles, but the best we have without driving anywhere. More steep slopes than hills really but definitely muddy.

About four miles in I noticed something odd about one of my boots. Half a mile later the sole was flapping away and I had to curtail my stomp. It lasted until about the last half mile before coming away completely, luckily by then I was back on pavement and could get home without too much drama or a wet foot.

I've had those boots for about 20 years so I got my moneys worth. They were really comfy too.

My next decision is whether to risk getting some on line. It could be months before outdoor shops are open again

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.