Freyjad

By Freyjad

Mist above Digley

Snow was forecast for today but it didn't materialise, however this mist we woke up to lasted for most of the day;  I went out hoping that I'd see snow on the hill tops, and thinking that the mist would clear.  I'd just turned into this path when I saw something moving but at first I couldn't make out what it was until another one arrived and I saw that it was a pair of roe deer.  They'd been watching me but as soon as they realised I'd seen them they turned tail and were off and as is often the case I missed the shot. :-(. The blue in the sky was caused by having a polarising filter on my lens, and I can't make up my mind whether it would have been better to have left it off.

Thank you for stopping by, it's very much appreciated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.