The King

I couldn't resist going back to see if the kingfisher was around today. I was there for 50 minutes and the king was there for 11 of them - well worth the trip and the walk through deep mud and flood water -  negotiable in wellies, although there was a moment when I got stuck and I thought I may 'face plant'! :) Thankfully, I managed to extricate myself.

The weather was dull most of the time but the sun came out for a few moments for this shot. There are a couple of others in extras and one of the flooded field next to where I was standing.

There was also a rather lovely blue tit who, any other day, would have been my main blip but today he has his own space in 'My Third' journal.

Fishing In A Flooded River Stour in my b&w Journal

Blue Tit in 'My Third' journal

Thanks very much for all the great comments, stars and hearts for yesterday's 'Rainbow's End At Corfe Castle'!


Ann :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.